Necklace Board

I have been on an organization kick lately…cleaning out unwanted/needed clothing and accessories.

I realized that I didn’t wear many of my accessories because I just couldn’t see any of them!!

I had all my necklaces hanging on a belt hanger. Each hook had several necklaces on it and they always got tangled. Not only that, but it was hanging in between all my clothes in the poor closet lighting.

I had an old French memo board I was about to bring to Goodwill.

But instead, I bought a box of T-pins and cubicle hooks and hung all my necklaces on it!

I am soo happy with it!

After that, I got really crazy and bought this from the Container Store to organize my earrings and bracelets!

Ooh and guess what!! It’s two-sided!

LOVE!!

2 Responses to “Necklace Board”


  1. 1 andi May 27, 2009 at 8:43 am

    what a good idea! i was totally thinking of hanging my necklaces on the wall but didn’t quite know with what. those t-pins work great. cute blog. i too like to be crafty 🙂

  2. 2 RObot May 27, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    I totally have that exact thing from the container store!!! I love that french memo board! Muy Bien…or should I say Tre Chic?…hehe I’m so clever =) jk.


Leave a Reply

